Foundation Grants

June 9, 2016

The Foundation’s service area is composed of the cities of Suffolk and Franklin; Surry, Dendron and Elberon in the eastern half of Surry County; Waverly and Wakefield in Sussex County; Boykins, Newsoms, Courtland, Sedley and Ivor in Southampton County; Isle of Wight County; and Gates County, North Carolina. Among the Foundation’s Strategic Priority Areas is a focus on Obesity Prevention, especially in early childhood. There are 2 opportunities annually with RFP announcements made in April and October. Concept Papers for the next funding cycle are due April 24.